Seminary Academic Schedule 2021- 2022

To use Third Party video services on our site you have to accept cookies
03:50
Click picture to watch video of Daily Schedule

Schedule 2021 - 2022

Aug.

Seminarians' Return Saturday, August 28

Aug/Sept.

Seminarians' Retreat Monday, August 30th - Saturday, September 4

Sept.

All-Day Manualia Monday, September 6

 

First Day of Classes (6:50am Solemn Mass) Tuesday, September 7
  Brothers' Ceremonies (In Winona) Wednesday, September 29

Oct.

Arrival of Humanities  Monday, October 4

 

Humanities Retreat Tuesday, October 5 - 10

Nov. 

Feast of All Saints Monday, November 1

 

All Souls' Day: Mass at 10:00am and Day of Recollection Tuesday, November 2

 

Pre-Advent All-Night Adoration Saturday, November 27

 

December Recollection: Conferences at 5:00pm, 11:00am Monday/Tuesday, December 6-7

Dec.  

Feast of the Immaculate Conception 

First Engagements into the Society

Wednesday, December 8
  End of First Semester Classes Wednesday, December 22

 

Afternoon  Manualia Thursday, December 23

 

Christmas Recollection Friday, December 24

 

Christmas Day Saturday, December 25

 

Study Days Monday/Tuesday, December 27/28
  First Semester Major Exams Wednesday/Thursday/Friday, December 29 -31
     

Jan.
2022

Feast of the Circumcision Friday, January 1

 

First Semester Minor Exams Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, January 3-5

 

Feast of the Epiphany

Thursday, January 6

 

Vacation (departure only after 7:15am Mass on Jan. 7)

Manualia and Excursion for Spiritualities

Friday, January 7 - 21

 

Seminarians Return (Before Compline)

Saturday, January 22

 

Tonsure and Cassock Recollection  Sunday, January 30 - Tuesday, February 1

Feb.

Feast of Candlemass, Reception of Cassock and Tonsure  Ceremony

(Pontifical Mass at 9:30am)

Wednesday, February 2

 

Visiting time with parents for those tonsured and cassock received 

Thursday, February 3 - 4

 

Classes Resume Thursday, February 4

Feb./Mar.

Devotion of the Forty Hours Sunday, February 27 - Tuesday, March 1

Mar.

Ash Wednesday / March Recollection (Mass at 10:00am) Wednesday, March 2

 

Feast of St. Thomas Aquinas Monday, March 7

 

Feast of St. Joseph

Saturday, March 19

Apr.

Subdiaconate Retreat Saturday, April 2 - 7

 

Minor Orders Retreat Tuesday, April 5 - 7

 

Ordination to Minor Orders and Perpetual Engagements

(Pontifical Mass at 9:30am)

Friday, April 8

 

Ordination to the Subdiaconate

(Pontifical Mass at 9:30am)

Saturday, April 9

 

Holy Week Retreat Sunday, April 10 - 13

 

Easter Sunday, April 17

 

Easter Vacation (departure only after Easter Monday Sung Mass)

Spiritual Excursion for Spiritualities

Monday, April 18 - Monday, May 2

May

Good Shephard Sunday (Arcadia) Sunday, May 1

 

Classes Resume Tuesday, May 3

 

Feast of the Ascension (Sunday schedule) Thursday, May 26

June

10-Day Retreat for Spirituality (retreat begins and ends at 5:00pm) Wednesday, June 1 - 10

 

Last Day of Classes Friday, June 3

 

Second Semester Major Exams Wednesday, June 8 - 10

 

Retreat for Ordinands to Diaconate and Priesthood (Retreat begins and ends at noon) Friday, June 10 - 15

 

Corpus Christi Thursday, June 16

 

Ordinations to the Diaconate and Priesthood Friday, June 17

 

First Masses Saturday, June 18

 

Departure of Seminarians (only after Mass) Tuesday, June 21

Aug

Seminarians Return for 2022 - 2023